Neuwave Owner Awards Scholarship

Neuwave owner, Andy Felton, recently had the esteemed pleasure of presenting the 2012 Electronic Security Association (ESA) Youth Scholarship.  Andy is the Vice President and Chairman of the scholarship committee.  In 1996, the Electronic Security Association launched the Youth Scholarship Program. The program was created to promote goodwill among the electronic life safety and security industry and police and fire officials by providing college scholarship awards to their deserving sons or daughters.

Each state program awards scholarships at various levels; check with your participating ESA chapter for information on specific state award levels. ESA awards a total of $10,000 in scholarships to deserving students – a first place award of $7,500 and a second place award of $2,500.

Awards are based on a combination of academic achievement, national test scores, extracurricular participation and the essay. In addition to completing the application and submitting the appropriate documentation, each student must write an essay explaining “What it means to me to have my parent or guardian involved in securing our community.”

This year’s award for North Carolina was awarded to Mary Greene from McDowell county who exhibited all the necessary qualities in a exemplary student demonstrating all the characteristics of a fantastic student and scholar.

The first place winner of each state’s program is automatically considered for the national ESA Youth Scholarship Program awards.

Congratulations and Best of luck to Mary as she Advances to the National level of the Scholarship Competition